Battlefield 6 will officially be named ‘Battlefield 2042’ and you’ll be able to dive into the action on 22nd October 2021.

EA DICE has described Battlefield 2042 as the “most ambitious” instalment of the series thus far and after watching the trailers it certainly looks like it. Battlefield 2042 will include colossus 128-player maps, a whole host of new vehicles, dynamic weather and weapons to mess around with. The game won’t include a campaign or Battle Royale as previously rumoured on launch but players will have access to three “distinct, standout multiplayer experiences”

It will be available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One.

Pre-orders for Battlefield 2042 are now live with three different editions to select from:

Standard PS4, Xbox One and PC versions = £59.99 / $59.99

Standard PS5/ Xbox Series X/S versions = £69.99 / $69.99

Gold Edition PC verison = £89.99 / $89.99

Gold Edition console versions = £99.99 / $99.99

Ultimate Edition PC version = £109.99 / $109.99

Ultimate Edition console versions = £119.99 / $119.99

Australian prices TBC.

Those who pre-order will gain early access to the open beta.

Battlefield 6 (2042) reveal trailer

The first official trailer released on 9th June.

Battlefield 2042 is set in a world on the edge of destruction. Critical life resources are running low, leading to the “greatest refugee crisis in human history”. The last two superpowers Russia and the United States are battling it out for the last of the world’s resources.

Details on how to access the open beta are yet to be shared but we can’t wait to get our hands on this game! Will you be playing it?

In the meantime, check out the HYPD Stream Team on Facebook and HYPDLive on our Twitch channel streaming games daily.

While you’re here take a look through the rest of the latest gaming news! 

Sharing is Caring

Related Post